DCW Shareholders Receive Multiple Distinctions at 2018 FJA Convention

PALM BEACH GARDENS, Fla. (June 29, 2018) – Domnick Cunningham & Whalen Shareholders Fred Cunningham and Sean Domnick were honored at the 2018 Florida Justice Association Convention (FJA) with the prestigious W. McKinley Smiley, Jr. Award. This award is presented by the Young Lawyers’ Section to individuals who have gone above and beyond the call of duty to help young lawyers improve their legal skills and become great professionals. The awards ceremony took place at The Breakers hotel in Palm Beach on June 21, 2018.

Mr. Cunningham is a Past President of FJA, and a previous recipient of 2017 EAGLE Centurion leadership award and The Perry Nichols award, the highest honor the FJA bestows for a lifetime of distinguished service. He also received the Bronze EAGLE at this year’s Annual Convention for contributing time and money in pursuit of justice.

Mr. Domnick is a current member of the FJA Board of Directors and 2015 recipient of The B.J. Masterson Award for Professionalism for epitomizing ethical professionalism in his lifetime of practicing law. He is currently a candidate for Parliamentarian of the American Association for Justice.

Shareholder Greg Yaffa also received a Bronze EAGLE award at the Presidential Luncheon on June 22. Mr. Yaffa is a current member of the FJA Board of Directors and a previous recipient of the Rising Star Award (2012) and the Bronze EAGLE Award (2013). DCW Associates Michelle DeLong and Jason Fagnano were also elected to FJA Leadership positions during the Annual Convention. Ms. DeLong now serves as Secretary of the Women’s Caucus and Mr. Fagnano is on the Board of the Young Lawyers Section.